Latest Public Release (Ver 3.0) (Compatibility: Rpi Zero & Rpi1,2,3)
Current Donation Release (Ver.4.1) (Compatibility: Rpi2,3,4)

Under Development (Ver 5.0)

If you want to support the project and download donation releases , Feel free to donate any amount! (minimum 10€)


Donators Rank Level
ImageMovieNow Ver 5.0! - [Under Development]
ImageMovieNow Ver 4.1 - Donation Release Available!
Image All the orders for "Digital Poster Ready Packet" delay because the COVID-19! please be patience.
Image If you don't receive the activation Email, Please Check your Spam folder!

Cannot get plex to work [SOLVED]

Installation guide and Issues
Timvanc
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2020 6:41 pm

Re: Cannot get plex to work

Sun Apr 19, 2020 1:02 pm

i get it from here..

9adb92bc4c7e96d4c8ad292da537.plex.direct:32400/library/metadata/462?checkFiles=1&includeExtras=1&includeBandwidths=1&X-Plex-Token=XPdGS1zhEPCmt4ArGssM
User avatar
0raid
Site Admin
Contact:
Location: Athens / Greece
Posts: 409
Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2020 1:31 am

Re: Cannot get plex to work

Sun Apr 19, 2020 1:08 pm

Timvanc wrote:
Sun Apr 19, 2020 1:02 pm
i get it from here..

9adb92bc4c7e96d4c8ad292da537.plex.direct:32400/library/metadata/462?checkFiles=1&includeExtras=1&includeBandwidths=1&X-Plex-Token=XPdGS1zhEPCmt4ArGssM
if you open a browser in your computer and go in your plex server IP with the port 32400 what you see?

192.168.0.148:32400
Timvanc
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2020 6:41 pm

Re: Cannot get plex to work

Sun Apr 19, 2020 1:12 pm

it says :

the connection was reinitialized

the connection to the server was initialized when the page loaded

the website may be temporarily unavailable or overloaded please try again in a few moments.

if you cannot load any page check the network conection of your computer

if your computer or network is protected by a firewall or proxy make sure firefox has acces to the web
User avatar
0raid
Site Admin
Contact:
Location: Athens / Greece
Posts: 409
Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2020 1:31 am

Re: Cannot get plex to work

Sun Apr 19, 2020 1:22 pm

Timvanc wrote:
Sun Apr 19, 2020 1:12 pm
it says :

the connection was reinitialized

the connection to the server was initialized when the page loaded

the website may be temporarily unavailable or overloaded please try again in a few moments.

if you cannot load any page check the network conection of your computer

if your computer or network is protected by a firewall or proxy make sure firefox has acces to the web
ok lets dig a little more

192.168.0.148:32400/web

if your plex server is running on the 192.168.0.148 IP it must return the plex server GUI
Timvanc
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2020 6:41 pm

Re: Cannot get plex to work

Sun Apr 19, 2020 1:25 pm

not doing anything. i realy don't understand anything about it. it's to complicated for me :cry: :cry: :cry:
User avatar
0raid
Site Admin
Contact:
Location: Athens / Greece
Posts: 409
Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2020 1:31 am

Re: Cannot get plex to work

Sun Apr 19, 2020 1:33 pm

Timvanc wrote:
Sun Apr 19, 2020 1:25 pm
not doing anything. i realy don't understand anything about it. it's to complicated for me :cry: :cry: :cry:
if you dont get plex server GUI , has nothing to do with movienow app.....more question! :)

how you install plex? where did you install plex? how you add movies to your plex server??
Timvanc
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2020 6:41 pm

Re: Cannot get plex to work

Sun Apr 19, 2020 1:38 pm

i'm reinstaling plex on my nas now
i think something is wrong there
Timvanc
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2020 6:41 pm

Re: Cannot get plex to work

Sun Apr 19, 2020 3:28 pm

pffff i cannot get plex web ui to open on my Nas server.

i realy dont now what do to anymore. i'm getting pretty #@@* right now. :x :x :x :x

maybe just give up and leave it like this :(
User avatar
0raid
Site Admin
Contact:
Location: Athens / Greece
Posts: 409
Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2020 1:31 am

Re: Cannot get plex to work

Sun Apr 19, 2020 3:37 pm

Timvanc wrote:
Sun Apr 19, 2020 3:28 pm
pffff i cannot get plex web ui to open on my Nas server.

i realy dont now what do to anymore. i'm getting pretty #@@* right now. :x :x :x :x

maybe just give up and leave it like this :(
how you gonna use your plex server if you cant have access in the PLEX settings? how you will add movies to your library? how to setup devices?

first you must make your plex server to work with your setup! , and then you will setup movienow! , movienow required to have a PLEX server running!
Timvanc
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2020 6:41 pm

Re: Cannot get plex to work

Sun Apr 19, 2020 4:29 pm

my server was up and running and i could connect with my pc,smartphone,android tv, an Nvidia Shield.

now it just seems to just all stopped working i dont now why..

i made a connection via my pc to the server to put on movies and it worked great.

i think im' just gonna reset my nas and start al over again from scratch.

Return to “General Support”